Our Platforms

Art Basel is a leading brand in the global art market. Our portfolio also features numerous leading B2B and B2C platforms in Switzerland in a variety of sectors.

MCH Group | ArtBasel | Logo.
MCH Group | Berufsmesse Zuerich | Logo.
MCH Group | Creativa | Logo.
MCH Group | Criterion | Logo.
MCH Group | Design Miami | Logo.
MCH Group | Didacta Digital Swiss | Logo.
MCH Group | Giardina | Logo.
MCH Group | Holz | Logo.
MCH Group | IFAS | Logo.
MCH Group | Igeho | Logo.
MCH Group | ILMAC | Logo.
MCH Group | Masterpiece | Logo.
MCH Group | Mefa | Logo.
MCH Group | Powertage | Logo.
MCH Group | Salon des métiers et de la formation Lausanne | Logo.
MCH-Group-Securite-Lausanne-Logo
MCH Group | Swiss Custom | Logo.
MCH Group | Swiss-Moto | Logo
MCH Group | Swissbau | Logo.

Our Live Marketing Solutions

MCH Global, MC2 and Expomobilia offer in the field of Experience Marketing holistic through-the-line solutions, from strategy and conception to implementation – worldwide.

MCH Group | Expomobilia | Logo.
MCH Group | MC2 | Logo.
MCH Group | MCH Global | Logo.

Our Venues

We have attractive and multifunctional event infrastructures in Basel (Messe Basel, Congress Center Basel) and Zurich (Messe Zürich). They are up to date from an ecological point of view.

MCH Group | Congress Center Basel | Logo.
MCH Group | Messe Basel | Logo.
MCH Group | Messe Zuerich | Logo.

Protection concept

How your safety is guaranteed

General information about COVID-19

In Switzerland, large events such as trade fairs and exhibitions are possible without restrictions on the number of visitors and the use of capacities. For trade fairs, only the restriction of a Covid certificate or the mask requirement applies.

Large events

Large events are events with more than 1000 people. They may only be held with a cantonal permit and only persons with a Covid 19 certificate may be admitted. There is an obligation to prepare a protection concept to implement this access restriction. There are no further restrictions.

Trade fairs and exhibitions

There are no capacity requirements for trade fairs and exhibitions, regardless of the number of visitors or the restriction to people with Covid certificate. If the event is restricted to people with a certificate, there are no restrictions except for the protection concept to implement this access restriction; in particular, visitors can also refrain from wearing the mask indoors. The mask wearing obligation exists for indoor trade fairs and exhibitions only if access is also open to people without a certificate.

Smaller events

For smaller events – with or without an audience – the following applies: If the event is only open to people with Covid certificate, there are no further restrictions. For events without Covid certificate, with compulsory seating, the maximum number of participants is 1,000 people (indoors and outdoors). If people are standing or moving, a maximum of 500 people are allowed outside and 250 people are allowed inside. Inside, masks are also mandatory.

All information about the applicable regulations in Switzerland

“Protective umbrella”

In order to support the staging of events of supra-cantonal significance, in its spring session Parliament introduced a “protective umbrella” for the events industry. The federal government and the cantons contribute to the unmet costs of events that have to be cancelled or postponed due to the pandemic.

The organiser bears a deductible of CHF 5,000 per event for the uncovered costs and an excess of 10 per cent of the remaining amount. If the cantons bear half of the uncovered costs, the Confederation will cover the other half. The Confederation and the cantons contribute a maximum of CHF 5 million per event. This applies to events between 1 June 2021 and 30 April 2022. A legal basis for implementation has yet to be put in place in most cantons. The parliament of the canton of Basel-Stadt approved the “protective umbrella” on 23.06.2021.

Preparing for the time after the pandemic

We are preparing intensively for the time after the pandemic. Tailor-made protection concepts, hybrid solutions and innovative alternatives will play a central role in the future.

Unsere Plattformen

Art Basel ist ein führender Brand im globalen Kunstmarkt. Zu unserem Portfolio gehören zudem zahlreiche national führende B2B und B2C Plattformen in unterschiedlichen Branchen.

MCH Group | ArtBasel | Logo.
MCH Group | Feinfestival Basel | Logo.
MCH Group | Berufsmesse Zuerich | Logo.
MCH Group | Creativa | Logo.
MCH Group | Criterion | Logo.
MCH Group | Design Miami | Logo.
MCH Group | Didacta Digital Swiss | Logo.
MCH Group | Giardina | Logo.
MCH Group | Holz | Logo.
MCH Group | IFAS Logo.
MCH Group | Igeho | Logo.
MCH Group | ILMAC | Logo.
MCH Group | Mefa | Logo.
MCH Group | Masterpiece | Logo.
MCH Group | Powertage | Logo.
MCH Group | Salon des métiers et de la formation Lausanne | Logo.
MCH-Group-Securite-Lausanne-Logo
MCH Group | Swiss Custom | Logo.
MCH Group | Swiss-Moto | Logo
MCH Group | Swissbau | Logo.
MCH Group | Weinfestival | Logo.

Unsere Live Marketing Solutions

MCH Global, MC2 und Expomobilia bieten im Bereich Experience Marketing ganzheitliche "Through-The-Line-Lösungen", von der Strategie und Konzeption bis zur Umsetzung – und das weltweit.

MCH Group | Expomobilia | Logo.
MCH Group | MC2 | Logo.
MCH Group | MCH Global | Logo.

Unsere Event Infrastrukturen

Wir verfügen über attraktive und multifunktionale Event-Infrastrukturen in Basel (Messe Basel, Congress Center Basel) und Zürich (Messe Zürich). Sie sind aus ökologischer Sicht auf dem neusten Stand.

MCH Group | Congress Center Basel | Logo.
MCH Group | Messe Basel | Logo.
MCH Group | Messe Zuerich | Logo.

Schutzkonzept

So ist Ihre Sicherheit gewährleistet

Allgemeine Informationen zu COVID-19

In der Schweiz sind Grossveranstaltungen wie Fach- und Publikumsmessen ohne Einschränkung der Besucherzahl und der Nutzung der Kapazitäten möglich. Für Messen gilt lediglich die Einschränkung eines Covid-Zertifikats oder die Maskenpflicht.

Grossveranstaltungen

Grossveranstaltungen sind Veranstaltungen mit mehr als 1000 Personen. Sie dürfen nur mit einer kantonalen Bewilligung durchgeführt und es dürfen nur Personen mit einem Covid-19-Zertifikat eingelassen werden. Es besteht die Pflicht, ein Schutzkonzept zur Umsetzung dieser Zugangsbeschränkung zu erstellen. Ansonsten bestehen keine Einschränkungen.

Fach- und Publikumsmessen

Bei Fach- und Publikumsmessen gibt es keine Kapazitätsvorgaben, unabhängig von der Besucherzahl oder von der Beschränkung auf Personen mit Covid-Zertifikat. Wird die Messe auf Personen mit Zertifikat beschränkt, gibt es bis auf die Schutzkonzeptpflicht zur Umsetzung dieser Zugangsbeschränkung keine Einschränkungen, insbesondere können die Besucherinnen und Besucher auch in den Innenräumen auf das Tragen der Maske verzichten. Die Maskentragpflicht besteht für Messen in Innenräumen nur dann, wenn der Zugang auch Personen ohne Zertifikat offensteht.

Kleinere Veranstaltungen

Bei kleineren Veranstaltungen – mit oder ohne Publikum – gilt: Wenn die Veranstaltung nur für Personen mit Covid-Zertifikat zugänglich ist, gibt es keine weiteren Einschränkungen. Bei Veranstaltungen ohne Covid-Zertifikat gilt mit Sitzpflicht eine maximale Teilnehmerzahl von 1000 Personen (drinnen und draussen). Wenn die Menschen stehen oder sich bewegen, sind maximal 500 Personen draussen und 250 Personen drinnen zugelassen. Drinnen gilt zudem Maskenpflicht.

Alle Informationen über die geltenden Vorschriften in der Schweiz

Finanzieller “Schutzschirm”

Um die Durchführung von Anlässen mit überkantonaler Bedeutung zu unterstützen, hat das Parlament in der Frühlingsession 2021 einen “Schutzschirm” für die Veranstaltungsbranche eingeführt. Bund und Kantone beteiligen sich an den ungedeckten Kosten für Veranstaltungen, die aufgrund der epidemiologischen Lage abgesagt oder verschoben werden müssen.

Der Veranstalter trägt pro Veranstaltung von den ungedeckten Kosten eine Franchise von CHF 5000 und vom verbleibenden Betrag einen Selbstbehalt von 10 Prozent. Sofern die Kantone die Hälfte der ungedeckten Kosten übernehmen, zahlt der Bund die andere Hälfte. Die Kostenbeteiligung von Bund und Kantonen beträgt pro Veranstaltung höchstens CHF 5 Mio. Die Regelung gilt für Veranstaltungen zwischen dem 1. Juni 2021 und dem 30. April 2022. Für die Umsetzung muss in den meisten Kantonen noch eine Rechtsgrundlage geschaffen werden. Der Grosse Rat des Kantons Basel-Stadt hat dem “Schutzschirm” am 23. Juni 2021 zugestimmt.

MCH Group | RELOADING LIVE | Event | Impression.

Vorbereitung auf die Zeit nach der Pandemie

Wir bereiten uns intensiv auf die Zeit nach der Pandemie vor. Massgeschneiderte Schutzkonzepte, hybride Lösungen und innovative Alternativen werden in Zukunft eine zentrale Rolle spielen.